Bedtime Stories

(25 Oct 1994)


Collecting a gaggle of producers (Babyface, Nellee Hooper, Dallas Austin and Dave "Jam" Hall) Madonna turned out her sixth studio album in the fall of 1994. The album was immediately greeted warmly on the charts, with its first single, "Secret," reaching No. 3 in the U.S. The album's second release, "Take A Bow," became her biggest U.S. hit, spending seven weeks at No. 1 in the spring of 1995. Later that year, Madonna won the best female video trophy for "Take A Bow" at the MTV Video Music Awards. "Bedtime Story" (No. 42) and "Human Nature" (No. 46) were the third and fourth singles from "Stories"; in the U.K. the singles hit Nos. 4 and 8, respectively. In the U.S., the album hit No. 3 and sold over two million units and garnered a Grammy nomination for best pop album.

Billboard Chart Peak: 3
Total Weeks On Chart: 48

Billboard chart positions used with permission from Billboard magazine. Billboard material used is copyrighted and trademarked by VNU Business Media, Inc. and is used with permission. None of this material can be reused

Warner Bros.
Recorded At
Track List And Lyrics
    DISC NO: 1
  1. Survival Lyrics
  2. Secret Lyrics
  3. I'd Rather Be Your Lover Lyrics
  4. Don't Stop Lyrics
  5. Inside of Me Lyrics
  6. Human Nature Lyrics
  7. Forbidden Love Lyrics
  8. Love Tried To Welcome Me Lyrics
  9. Sanctuary Lyrics
  10. Bedtime Story Lyrics
  11. Take a Bow Lyrics